Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Woody's Serious Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Woody's Serious Food

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Woody's Serious Food and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Swan1961 1 day ago

The Sampler

We went with the family (there were 6 of us) and we received very quick service. We talked to Woody (aka Larry) and when he learned we were celebrating my son's birthday, he gave him his meal. He talked with us for quite a while and showed us where the goodness is made. The kids meals come in a pail with shovel - so cute! The food was so yummy we wanted to go back but didn't have another chance. We certainly will go the next time we are in Chincoteague! (We did stop by before we left and picked up a t-shirt.) Try this place - you won't be disappointed!! Quick service. Friendly staff. Delicious food!

J about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork Platter

I have been to woody's more times than I can count. My ex wife and I went to chincoteague on our honeymoon in 2002, and after our kids were born the island became our favorite destination for family vacations. Fast forward a few years and a few life changing events later and my ex wife and my kids will be visiting the island this summer, I won't be joining them but I'll tell ya what I have a big old space in my heart for those pulled pork sandwiches. I hope they eat there and make new memories of the whole woody's experience. It's not a bbq stand it's a world of its own, full of this magical ambiance that begs you to drop every worry you carry and sit down for a peaceful swing in a hammock, catching that warm summer breeze after stuffing yourself silly with some incredible meat. I miss it there, but I'm excited for my kids to go back and see what changes have happened on the island, and I hope they drop all their worries in the middle of the street as they walk up to that beautiful little oasis and spend a meal or two smiling and enjoying a fantastic meal and the fantastic company of the family they are with. Peace and love, woody thanks for smoking your way into my life and leaving me with some incredibly wonderful memories !

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Half a Smoked Chicken

First time trying this place coming all the way from NC for a mini getaway and I can definitely say I can't wait to come back!

Jeremy 4 months ago

Pulled Pork Platter

The best kept secret BBQ in Virginia. I would make the 4 hr drive to Chincoteague just for Woody's!!!

Jessicabrengle52179 8 months ago

Half a Smoked Chicken

Every single thing on the menu is absolutely delicious. I love the Memphis sandwich! The ribs are just perfect! My 3 year olds favorite is the smoked chicken and apple sauce. Don't leave without ordering the corn bites and sweet tea!

S 12 days ago

The Big Hot Woody

LOVE this sandwich! perfect amount of spice with full flavor! would definitely get this again!

Mary about 1 month ago

Corn Nuggets & Yum Yum Sauce

BEST EVER

Soundsource about 2 months ago

The Carolina

The sandwich was perfect! Staff is extremely friendly and really quick service. We look forward to this every time we visit Chincoteague.

Pankey 7 months ago

Pulled Pork Platter

Who knew that you could get good barbecue on the Eastern shore of Virginia? Woody's is awesome, and we are always happy when we eat here. Definitely a must try when you visit the island!

Tawnygreene 9 months ago

The Pittsburgh

Very tasty and huge filling sandwich! I would suggest asking for extra BBQ sauce though. 😊 Their lemonade is on point too and the fries are a must.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA